h1

Enroll Now! Learn Filipino Sign Language!

January 13, 2016

Eight years ago, I studied Filipino Sign Language for one year under the Filipino Sign Language Learning Program of DLS-CSB School of Deaf Education and Applied Studies [SDEAS]. My motivation then was because I wanted to make documentaries about Deaf Filipinos. I then believed that the first step towards making films about them is to first learn their language. Thus, I immersed myself in Deaf world by learning Filipino Sign Language. I must admit though that I am not that adept at signing it up to now, BUT at least, I can “survive” when I am with them. I can communicate with them using simple signs and gestures. Nevertheless, my journey with them has not stopped. Up to now, I am working with them to make films that showcase their talents and, as always, promoting FSL everytime I make one.

For me there is no turning back. I quite enjoyed learning FSL. Try it!!! Enjoy it! Learning another language is always one’s asset. And this one is unique.. Whatever your reason is to learn it, you will not regret it.

FSL Enroll 2nd term 2016 (1)

Leave a Reply

