h1

WOW Istanbul!

March 14, 2015

These days, I daily hear over the radio the announcements of Turkish Airlines flying from here to Turkey starting March 30…. Each time I hear the ad, I am reminded of Istanbul — a truly wonderful place to visit. So nice! So interesting! And so culturally and historically rich! The first time I saw the mosques well lighted at night, I couldn’t help but exclaim: “WOW!” It was just looking at pictures on a fairytale book. Thanks to Weng Ulayan, ang may pakana kaya ako naglanding dun!!!

Istanbul

Trip to Istanbul, Turkey with Hagia Sophia Mosque in the background. Walking distance from it is the equally famous Blue Mosque or Sultanahmet. I remember that when I was a student I reported in my Humanities class about Hagia Sophia. That time, I was so engrossed on its beauty and history. I was day dreaming about seeing it then. And the dream came true…when I already stopped dreaming about it! Kaya ang saya!!! Dreaming coming true when least expected… [Photo taken by Weng]

Leave a Reply

