h1

Daily Prompt: Why do I blog

April 17, 2013

Honestly, I was just prodded into blogging by friends who believed that my film advocacy activity should be recorded and blog about, and to easily track down the movement of my film docu going around the country for awareness campaign of Autism Society Philippines. It took me a year or two before I was finally convinced that I should start blogging. Actually, what held me back was simply lack of confidence in writing using a language I am not used to speak.

Overcoming the writing fear, I started blogging to have a journal or a record of my film activities. It soon became a habit difficult to break, and the content evolved to include my woes, fears, hopes, my joy… My blog soon included historical notes during a travel, and photos that I took in my journey. Realizing that writing often help improve my skill, more so gain confidence from it, I continued to blog …. With the writing and photo challenges WordPress pose to the circle, I have more reason to pursue the blogging activity… Making cyber friends in the process, enjoying reading and wallowing into their experiences, and seeing their perspectives through the photos they share are bonuses I never actually thought I’d earn as well in the beginning.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/04/16/daily-prompt-the-question/

2 comments

  1. […] Daily Prompt: Why do I blog | Advocacine’s Blog […]


  2. […] Daily Prompt: Why do I blog | Advocacine’s Blog […]



Leave a Reply

