h1

Daily Prompt: Whoa! It’s Dali-like!

February 11, 2013

When I read or hear the word surreal, surrealist painter Salvador Dali immediately comes to my mind. Twice I lived in that world: Once when I found myself sitting on a huge flower as it slowly moves up to carry me as if I were on a magic carpet  while I wondered in awe as I breathtakingly looked at the city down me and past the clouds  as we flew. Then, the flower carrying me slowly landed on a deserted island with white sands where a tree laden with golden fruits shine. I walked towards the tree…walked slowly enjoying the feel of the sand, and walking as if I were inside the canvas of Dali… That’s where my dream snapped out!

Another instance was when I felt like a missile bullet that was fired out of a rain pipe. I flew soooooo high— wandered and wondered again while up the sky… Why I should always be dreaming of floating in the sky is the question. Anyway, I definitely enjoyed my “dream rides” up there, the reason why I have never forgotten those surreal moments!!!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/02/11/daily-prompt-surreal/

10 comments

  1. […] Daily Prompt: Whoa! It’s Dali-like! « Advocacine’s Blog […]


  2. flying high…..


  3. Great to be up there where airplanes could fly and beyond…


  4. […] – BUBONICBOON 18. Surrealism | بيسان 19. JustSayin.. | One for the Big Guy.. sometimes. 20. Daily Prompt: Whoa! It’s Dali-like! « Advocacine’s Blog 21. Enchanted beyond words… | Pigments of Life 22. My Most Surreal Experience: The Man Who […]


  5. […] Daily Prompt: Whoa! It’s Dali-like! « Advocacine’s Blog […]


  6. Great blog, very creative🙂 D 34


  7. Thanks for dropping by!


  8. That’s O.K🙂


  9. […] Daily Prompt: Whoa! It’s Dali-like! « Advocacine’s Blog […]


  10. […] Most Surreal Experience: The Man Who Didn’t Exist Pigments of Life Enchanted beyond words… Advocacine’s Blog Whoa! It’s Dali-like! بيسان […]



Leave a Reply

