h1

Back to UP Los Baños – Workshop on Visual Research Methods

October 24, 2012

Last August, I went to UP Los Baños to show A MI PATRIA in connection with WISIK 2012 event. Tomorrow, October 25 I will return to UPLB – [UP Open University campus] upon the invitation of Dr. Dinah Nadera, Multimedia Center Director, UPOU to share my experiences as an advocacy filmmaker and to discuss some of my works with the participants in a seminar-workshop on visual research methods. For them to appreciate and understand better my work, I am preparing the actual materials that I used for both my work as an independent filmmaker and as a mainstream film editor. The initiative is part of the capacity building for faculty members in health and other disciplines. Considering myself more a researcher than a filmmaker, I’ll definitely be able to relay how potent a medium film is when used properly. Since it is going to be a sharing session, I am more than willing to share them all that I know and have learned in film production process – theoretically and in practice — the latter definitely more important than anything else.

Leave a Reply

