h1

New Film Editing Assignment

June 5, 2012

Today, I started editing an indie film directed by Tikoy entitled EL BRUJO in a post-production house called Post Manila. The mythical film stars Gerald Anderson and Jake Cuenca. I couldn’t help but be nostalgic walking along Pasong Tamo St., where Don Bosco Technical Institute in Makati is located, and in Pasay Rd. now called Arnaiz Avenue where the office is located.  I used to teach Art Education at DBTI. Most unexpected was meeting Donna, one of Manay Minnie’s angels who is handling our film’s account I think. I should visit Don Bosco one of these days…to meet friends who might still be teaching there, or maybe put up an A mi Patria poster in the Multiple Intelligence Library???

By the way, editing suites at Post Manila are named after Manila Streets. I happen to land up in “Dimasalang.” Isn’t that Rizal’s pseudonym? And isn’t that a coincidence since my mind is actually Rizal-full more so these days because of the coming premiere screening of my project A mi? Lolo Jose is guarding me no doubt.

Leave a comment