h1

Bangbang Made Me Cry

September 7, 2011

Eveleen “Bangbang” Medina Nillos-Albao was my niece who died last year on September 12, 2010 hours after giving birth to her third child Gideon. She was Alyana’s aunt. Dick, her husband is preparing for the family gathering this coming Sunday. Babang luksa according to our tradition. Since he could not find the copy of the avp that I made in her memory when she died, he requested me for one, some days back. I AM FREE is the avp’s title with music by Gary Valenciano. This morning, I finally found the time to burn new copies since I  could not find my master copy either. When I reviewed it, I could not help but cry. Bangbang was my godchild—sa binyag at kasal. She used to call me Auntie-Ninang. A kind, unassuming, respectful and obedient person, Bang will always be in our hearts…

Leave a Reply

