h1

ALYANA and SILENT ODYSSEY to Visit Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University

August 12, 2011

Yesterday evening, we had a successful film showing of Alyana at Metro Manila College in Novaliches initiated by MMC College of Education. This afternoon I’ll be off for a five-hour trip to Agoo in La Union, where again my docu film ALYANA—A Study of Autism in the Philippines back to back with Silent Odyssey will shown on Saturday, August 13, 2011. The screenings are spearheaded by MMSU College of Education and College of Graduate Studies with SPEDers Care Organization.

Hey! Thanks for your time in rehashing our original posters!!

I actually haven’t slept since I went straight to the studio where I spent overnight editing Asiong Salonga after the showing and forum that ended at around 8 pm. Then I had a meeting with Tikoy and Yuka early morning about El Presidente that stars Nora Aunor. Weird, but I couldn’t get sleep when I returned home because of an urge to jot down some ideas for the film. I think the sequence outline that poured from my mind so suddenly is really interesting. If followed the film will start with Action Agad!!! My sked is so hectic I am just reviewing the copy that I will show tomorrow. And I am leaving in a few hours.

I’ll probably just sleep in the bus. See you Asiong on Monday. I am targeting to finish with all the materials that they shot last.

Leave a Reply

