h1

Mama Mary of Manaoag Behind the Making of Alyana

July 26, 2011

Part of my reply to the interview questions of Vim Nadera, Manila Bulletin columnist was this: “…I am not a religious person but the reversal of my faith back to Mama Mary, specifically to Our Lady of the Rosary of Manaoag while I was making Alyana, helped me finished the film. People may believe it or not, but Mama Mary provided me the final push. I’ve been hanging on to that belief since then.”

That was in 2005. And from then on, yes! I am hanging on to that belief which has made me ever stronger and confident that I can finish whatever film I have started even if I do not quite have what I need — finances especially. For as long as my belief is there, in Mama Mary and myself, and God above all else, I shall overcome all hurdles.

Faith can move mountains, so they say…

[For the complete article [Part 4 of Vim’s column at MB] published yesterday, Monday, July 25, please click Mirana Medina: Independent Advocacy Filmmaker (Part Four)

Leave a Reply

